Las Vegas Showgirl “Lola” Clothespin Doll

Viva Las Vegas! Everyone loves the old Vegas of yore and Lola is reminiscent and a tribute to the traditional showgirl.

Lola is second in my series of Las Vegas Showgirl creations. I did something a little different in creating Lola and actually gave her breasts (small wooden beads)! Unsure if I can reveal a photo of this. 😉

Showgirl Costume and Headdress: plastic bead and feathers from an old boa. Arms: metallic pipecleaner. High heels: painted on with glitter glue.

I have featured most of my clothespin dolls (along with a collection of Christmas tree ornaments I’ve collected over the past 35 years plus antique/vintage Christmas tree ornaments that have been passed down by family members) in a short 10 minute film my husband and I created entitled, “The Secret Lives of Christmas Trees.” Here’s our YouTube link if you wish to watch it.

Enjoy!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Charlotte
    Mar 13, 2012 @ 16:10:47

    These are so cute! I’ve dabbled with clothespin dolls but find dressing them a little too small for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

