Antique Bride Clothespin Doll

I love all of the clothespin dolls I have created but if someone were to ask me which was my favorite, I would have to say the Antique Bride.

The Antique Bride’s dress and veil were made and hand sewn from all antique lace and ribbons and adorned with antique mini pearls. Antique lace stockings and antique ribbon for her garter. Bouquet snipped from dried flowers on my kitchen table. The only new item purchased for this project was the bride’s hair. Her hair is real sheep’s wool (Romney Marsh Sheep Fleece) purchased from an exhibitor I met at the 1996 Long Island Fair. The wool has natural curl to it and I’ve used it for many clothespin doll projects.

I’ve been asked to make Antique Bride clothespin dolls to be given as bridal shower gifts for brides-to-be. No two are alike, all are one of a kind.

Hope you enjoy!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. myaoo
    Jan 12, 2012 @ 17:51:37

    “Princess Ballerina” is very cute, but this clothespin doll is cute and very gorgeous!! I was amazed by your sewing technic!! Her dress is beautiful!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

